Kelsey’s shower invitations.

The sun is still bangin’, but I want to talk showers.

My dear, dear friend Kelsey is engaged to be married and, as my gift to her, I have offered to design her wedding, shower and bachelorette party invitations. This whole process has been nothing short of fantastic. It’s been wonderful to listen to her ideas, watch her plans unfold and be able to stand at her side as her matron of honor. She and her fiancé, Drew, have such a special love and they deserve all of the blessings they have coming their way.

So, in honoring Kelsey, I hosted {with lots and LOTS of help from her amazing soon-to-be sisters-in-law} a bridal shower for her and her friends. We held it at the Gerber Guest House in Fremont, Mich., which is such an incredible place. With antique rooms, a huge patio and plenty of grass to play, it was the perfect location to mirror her rustic barn wedding taking place in August.

Kelsey is outgoing, bright and loving; it only suited her invitations to be the same. Lots of color, detail and fun accessories. Since Kelsey’s wedding will have a rustic chic feel, we’ve decided to go more natural with her invitations, following a neutral color//twine//kraft paper theme. In order to tie these shower invitations to her wedding invitations {and because I LOVE them}, I stuck with the twine and kraft paper, adding washi tape for a little something extra {and because I could put that stuff on everything!}.

To incorporate a little gift for Kelsey, I included a recipe card for each of the girls to complete and return. My girlfriend who threw one of my showers did the same for me and I loved how it added such a personal piece to the day.

Twine and washi tape via Etsy {CraftyTheresaDSupply}. The amazingly adorable stamp via best pal Allison Youngblood {visit her shop!}.

Kels and Drewbs, I love you both so much and can not wait to celebrate your big day!

One thought on “Kelsey’s shower invitations.

  1. Shannon, you are soooo talented and such a wonderful friend. Thank you so much for all you are doing to make Kelsey & Drew’s wedding a huge success. Love ya! xoxo

Leave a Reply

