Wanderlust, no more!

wan·der·lust

/ˈwɒndərˌlʌst/ [won-der-luhst]
noun

a strong, innate desire to rove or travel about.

In truth layman’s terms: me. And especially my feelings in the past few months. Ethan and I are constantly dreaming of places to go and making lists of things to do in far away lands, and it seems that most recently, the wanderlust has really hit where it hurts. We spent NYE in Costa Rica and it was uh-may-zing; however, that traveler’s itch has crept back into our lives.

Just when I thought the only solution would be winning the lottery (honestly, how much money have I spent on those damn MegaMillions tickets?), I won a $3,500 trip to Europe.

No, seriously, I won a trip to Europe. I don’t blame you – I didn’t believe it either. But this fabulous travel agency called STA Travel hooked up with this fabulous site of eye candy, Pinterest, and put a contest together. The rules were simple: create a board and pin eight places you’d travel to in Europe if you had the chance. LIGHT BULB: I love traveling.. I love Pinterest; what do I have to lose, right?

So I pinned this pretty little piece and filed the idea of winning a trip to Europe with the rest of the madness that’s stored in my head. One month later, came the confetti-filled congratulatory e-mail and now, we’re off to Europe in July!


We’re still working out the nitty gritties, but here’s some pretty phenomenal places that we’ve thrown into the mix of options:







We’re hoping to have our itinerary set by the end of the week. Until then, we’re still European Dreamin’!
5 thoughts on “Wanderlust, no more!

  1. Pingback: Europe.. in a nutshell? « Lovely Day

  2. Pingback: København // Copenhagen « Lovely Day

Leave a Reply

